Upcoming Events

 Throughout the year, there are numerous occasions for enjoying fellowship and great times together. Download our schedule.

2019

  • Tuesday, September 3 – Back to School Prayer, 9:00 a.m., Chapel
  • Sunday, September 8 – Rally Day, Sunday School Begins (Age 2 - Grade 5)
  • Wednesday, September 11 – Wednesdays Together Children’s Choir begins, 4:45 p.m., Sanctuary
    *Registration Required (Grades K-5)
  • Sunday, September 22 – Third Grade Bible Presentation and Breakfast, 8:45 a.m., Congregational Hall
  • Sunday, October 6 – Worship Together Sunday (Grades 4-5 in Worship)
  • Sunday, October 13 – Fall Festival, 4:00 p.m., Front Lawn (Rain location: Gymnasium)
  • Friday, October 25 – Halloween Open House, 4:00 p.m., Ministries Center Offices & Court
  • Sunday, November 3 – Worship Together Sunday (Grades 4-5 in Worship)
  • Monday, November 11 – Pageant Sign-up Deadline
  • Friday, November 22 – Polar Express Family Movie Night, 5:30 p.m., Congregational Hall
  • Sunday, November 24 – Family Thanksgiving Service, 4:00 p.m., Chapel
  • Sunday, December 1 – Worship Together Sunday (Grades 4-5 in Worship)
    Advent Workshop, 11:15 a.m., Congregational Hall
  • Weeks of December 10 – 22 – Christmas Pageant Rehearsals, Day and time determined by role, Sanctuary
  • Tuesday, December 17 – Wee Christmas, 4:00 p.m., Sanctuary & Ministries Center Court
  • Sunday, December 22 – Full Christmas Pageant Rehearsal after 10:00 a.m. Worship
  • Tuesday, December 24 – Christmas Eve Family Service, 4:30 p.m., Sanctuary
  • Sunday, December 29 – Worship Together Sunday (Grades K-5 in Worship)
    No Sunday school (Childcare available for infant - age 5)

2020

  • Sunday, January 5 – Worship together Sunday (Grades 4-5 in Worship)
    Sunday school begins
  • Wednesday, January 8 – Wednesdays Together Children’s Choir Begins, 4:45 p.m., Sanctuary
    *Registration Required (Grades K-5)
  • Wednesday, February 26 – Family Ash Wednesday Service, 5:30 p.m., Chapel
  • Sunday, March 1 – Worship Together Sunday (Grades 4-5 in Worship)
  • Sunday, March 29 – First Sunday Chapel Service, 10 a.m., Chapel (Grades 1-12)
  • Sunday, April 5 – Palm Sunday, Brunch &Lenten Activity, 11:15 a.m., Gymnasium & Congregational Hall
  • Thursday, April 9 – Family Maundy Thursday Service, 5:30 p.m., Chapel
  • Saturday, April 11 – “Little Easter” Egg Hunt for ages 5 and under, 10:00 a.m., Front Lawn (Rain location: Gymnasium)
  • Sunday, April 12 – Easter Sunrise Service, 6:30 a.m., Ed. Bldg. Lawn
    Joint Sunday School, 9:30 a.m. (Pre-K -Grades 3)
    Worship Together Sunday (Grades 4-5 in Worship)
  • Sunday, April 19 – Missionpalooza, 10:15 a.m. (Grades 1-5)
  • Sunday, April 26 – 5th Grade Bridge to Youth Program & Hymnal Presentation, 8:45 a.m. Breakfast, Congregational Hall
  • Sunday, May 17 – Last day of Sunday School & Teacher Thank You Celebration Picnic, 11:30 a.m., Front Lawn
    Worship Together Sunday (Grades 4-5 in Worship)
  • Sunday, June 7 – Summer Sunday School begins (Pre-K - Grades 3)
  • Monday, June 22 – Friday, June 26 – Vacation Bible Camp

 

For timely information, subscribe to the Children and Family Ministries monthly e-newsletter. Mothers and caregivers of children newborn to age 18 are also invited to participate in BMPC's Y-Group.

Vacation Bible Camp

Get ready to serve! This year Vacation Bible Camp will focus on how we live out God’s commandment to “Love our Neighbors as Ourselves.” Registration is now live online through June 1! Camp is happening June 22-26, 2020, from 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. daily. There will be a kick-off event on Sunday, June 21 for participants to pick up their shirt, make a craft and meet volunteers. Contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for more information.

Would you like to be a part of making God’s story come alive in the life of more than 150 children?
Contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you are interested, and register here as a Youth Volunteer or Adult Volunteer!

For more information, contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..